HAM UNITED GROUP CIC -YOUR LOCAL COMMUNITY GROUP-CARE ABOUT WHERE YOU LIVE

INCORPORATING PETERSHAM



Summary of Directors and Officers appointed at 2016 AGM (held on 28.11.16)

HUG may have up 12 Directors.

At the Directors' meeting on 4th June 2013 the following points were agreed:

- All Officers must be Directors
- Directors will retire in 3 year rotations but may stand for re-election
- Officers are encouraged to consider leaving their roles after 3 years, using the 3rd year to coach a successor, so that new joiners are able to take on positions of responsibility (see below for the rotation of retirement)

Directors (existing role in brackets) appointed at the 2016 AGM:

Jill Lamb (Chair)
José Medina (Treasurer)
Andres Muniz Piniella (Membership Secretary)
Mary Pitteway (Secretary, Project Originator - Community Allotments)
Chas Warlow (Director without Office: Leading Ham Hydro)
Chris Ruse (Director without Office: link with FoHL)
Penny Frost (Director without Office)
Justine Glynn (Director without Office)
Jean Loveland (Director without Office)
David Williams (Director without Office)
Carl Myhill (Director without Office)
Paul Brown (Director without Office)

Rotation of retirement:

November 2017: Andres, Chas, Carl and Paul

November 2018: David, Penny, Jill and Justine

November 2019: Mary, Jean, Chris and José